Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Haelwal - Sun Elf Stronghold

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Wip Haelwal - Sun Elf Stronghold

Hey! I'm really new to this, this is my third proper illustrative map, so be gentle!

(I also know now thanks to some lovely forum-goers that the rivers in this map branch backward, I've elected not to fix it right now (complete laziness feel free to grab your harpoons) but other advice for this map (or future maps if I continue to be a bad lazy person) are heartily encouraged! I'm about to add roof details and that kind of thing, which I'm terribly bad at, so advice on that especially would be lovely.

I hope I'm doing the latest WIP thing right!

### Latest WIP ###
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	haelwal1.png 
Views:	70 
Size:	2.48 MB 
ID:	94952  

Community Leader Facebook Connected tilt's Avatar
    Blog Entries

heya Bell, rivers aside lol, its looking good. The road running through the city is perhaps a bit wide considering the smallest houses - or perhaps they are sheds and everything is fitting nicely .. good luck with all those roofs, its a big job, especially since old style roofers I've seen like a good beer an hour while working that's a lot of beer

oh .. and the "latest WIP" is only necessary in the challenges
    regs tilt
    :: My DnD page Encounter Depot free stuff for your game :: My work page Catapult ::
    :: Finished Maps :: Competion maps - The Island of Dr. Rorshach ::
    :: FREE Tiles - Compasses :: Other Taking a commision - Copyright & Creative Commons ::
    Works under CC licence unless mentioned otherwise

Wip