Thread: Doom walks among us

Info Doom walks among us

Hello there who ever may be reading this at any point in time,
    I am Moros (if you're wondering and don't already know, the name Moros comes from the Greek personification of doom and fate). I only discovered this forum rather recently, although I have been somewhat interested in drawing my own fantasy setting maps for a while now. Rather recently, I started to write a fantasy novel (although I am by no means a professional and it'll probably sit in my computer for ten years until I find it again) and decided it would be cool and make my novel more interesting if I illustrated for it myself (or just in general, although I decided to do it myself), including general maps of the world it takes place an and occasional maps of places visited in the book scattered throughout. In my pursuit of trying to make it somewhat decent looking, I stumbled across this forum.
    I have close to zero map making experience, although I hope to change that so that the finished product for my book is rather good. I've always been rather interested in cartography, so chances are I'll be doing other things on the forum as well once all is said and done with the book. I hope to get along well with the forum members, and enjoy my experience here.
    Some things about me:
    I'm American
    I primarily speak English, but I do know some amount of Chinese and Esperanto, although not enough to hold an actual conversation other then introducing myself.
    My mother is (was) an artist, and has been teaching me art since I was little, although I was never particularly good at it until recently (something just clicked I guess)
    I'm better at writing than illustrating
    I do have some acting experience
    I tend to play a lot of older games, like The first three Elder Scrolls games (although I've played the entire series at some point), Halo CE and Halo 2, and the original Fallout games

Regards,
    Moros