Thread: Map Enthusiast and Publisher

Guild Novice

Default Map Enthusiast and Publisher

Hello! I am David. I live in Scotland, although I'm originally from Texas.

I've been a long time GM and map enthusiast. I've made plenty of hand drawn maps, back in the days when paper and pencil were all we had. I use GIMP a lot for photo editing, and want learn working with it for mapping.

I am a publisher. I run a small press, Guardbridge Books, publishing fantasy and science fiction, as well as plans for some non-fiction. I may have some paying jobs for people here in the future (indeed, that's what got me to register rather than just browse, which I've done for a while.) I'd be happy to post a link to my company, although I don't know if the moderators allow that here, and I don't want to break rules on my first post.

I have a PhD in History, so I've looked at a few maps in my studies.

I hope to get to know some of you.
    Last edited by Dabug; 06-23-2017 at 08:26 PM.

Guild Artisan Facebook Connected Robulous's Avatar

Welcome! There are a few of us in the UK, we should start a group

Welcome to the guild Dabug.

I don't think posting a link to your site would be a problem if it concerns a possible commission, or maps overall. If not here, then definately you can place it in Mapmaking requests subforum, where you can look for someone to draw maps for your magazine. I myself am interesed to hear more about that.

As for now i hope you will have good time in the guild.
    New Horizons
    Fantasy maps and illustrations.

All my non-commisioned maps are FREE for personal use. Get them at my home page New Horizons
    Get more of my maps by becoming my Patreon.

Support:
    Patreon | Tip via PayPal.Me | Buy Me a Coffee

Welcome Dabug, looking forward to work with you
    Open for commissions
    Etsy

Guild Novice

Hi all! Good to meet you.