Thread: Modern Coastal City for World Of Darkness Campaign

Guild Applicant Facebook Connected

Help Modern Coastal City for World Of Darkness Campaign

Hi, all. I'm new to Cartographers Guild and am getting ready to be the Storyteller for a World of Darkness campaign in a few months. I'm looking to try and get a city wide map made of the fictional city the campaign is set in. City should be pretty dark and run down. I've tried looking for some premade maps that might work but haven't had any luck. I'll gladly take suggestions for those as well. Currently I don't have a functioning computer so I'm stuck using my office computer to make this inquiry. So using a software program to make my own is out of the question. I am willing to commission/pay! Ideally I'd like submaps of each neighborhood/territory as well.

City Name: Petersburg (Historically St. Petersburg) Nickname: Damnation City

Premise: Five years ago the Camarilla moved in and now it is slowly coming back from having gone to hell under Sabbat rule. Was thinking something similar to NYC or Gotham and it needs to have the following areas.

East Side - upper class residential and shopping district
    West Side - middle class residential and shopping
    Asiatown - is made up of a few blocks within Westside
    Entertainment District - mostly fancy clubs, art galleries and stadiums for concerts etc and some upper class 'adult' clubs, merges into "Old Town"
    Old Town/Historic Distric - mostly old historic buildings, libraries and museums, some artisinal restaurants, galleries etc, yuppie esque bars
    City Center - Houses a large park and several skyscrapers (40-72 stories) which merge into the financial district of highrises. Time Square esque.
    Financial District - think Wall Street
    Industrial Section - Mostly factories and sanitation facilities merges into the waterfront
    Waterfront - large shipping industry and warehouses, drainage etc