Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Elder Scrolls Ancestral Tomb.

Guild Novice

Map Elder Scrolls Ancestral Tomb.

My campaign takes place in the Elder Scrolls so I had my party travling into Morrowind where they were tasked with hunting down a necromancer who had taken over this Ancestral Tomb. The map itself took between 6-8 hours I made it in GIMP doing everything by hand with the exception of objects which I just copied and pasted over onto the map thanks to a lovely resource I found online which was filled to the brim of objects, and overlays. The map is 3500 X 3500 and is made with roll20 in mind being 50 X 50 Units.
    Any thoughts and criticism would be more then welcome since I am still very new to this.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	New+Tomb.png 
Views:	458 
Size:	5.00 MB 
ID:	99826

Guild Artisan Guild Supporter Tenia's Avatar

I like it, it is clear, precise and not overloaded, what we expect of a vtt map
    Two or three things (my own opinion though) as you have asked for comments :
    - some dark places on the ground seems to merge with shadows, they may not be essential ?
    - I personaly would have placed the cabalistic sign in the center of the room and made it 'round' (it seems oval) but it's a matter of taste
    - some objects have a shadow (like the bed and it is perhaps too big) and others not
    - where is the entrance ?
    Regards

Guild Novice

Quote Originally Posted by Tenia View Post
    I like it, it is clear, precise and not overloaded, what we expect of a vtt map
    Two or three things (my own opinion though) as you have asked for comments :
    - some dark places on the ground seems to merge with shadows, they may not be essential ?
    - I personaly would have placed the cabalistic sign in the center of the room and made it 'round' (it seems oval) but it's a matter of taste
    - some objects have a shadow (like the bed and it is perhaps too big) and others not
    - where is the entrance ?
    Regards