Thread: "Bartokamous"--A Detailed Realistic Map

Port Development, British Columbia, Canada

Default "Bartokamous"--A Detailed Realistic Map

Hello fantasy cartographers,

I've been working on this particular map for a week now, having finally reached the first stage of defining the continent's topography. The plate tectonics might be a little faulty (no pun intended, LOL); not to mention, the bathymetry is experimental, as I'm still learning this part of the trade. The continent does, however, have significant detail, and I'll be developing various aspects of it--temperatures, rainfall amounts, climate--in follow-up posts during the coming weeks.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CytheriaWilbur.jpg 
Views:	164 
Size:	5.07 MB 
ID:	105829

Please feel free to criticize this piece, for my improvement depends on your constructive criticism.

Cheers,

Peter

Nice work, Peter. I really, really like the shape of the continent and the work you've done so far. I'd be curious to hear a bit of your process (I assume FC3/Wilbur?) and what scale you're working with? Is the continent closer to South America in size or Africa? My only thought may be perhaps each of the mountain ranges may be a bit too uniform in terms of appearance?

Hello antillies,