Thread: Sister Severa's Cathedral of Corruption

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Sister Severa's Cathedral of Corruption

Hello All!

So I've recently gotten into mapping for D&D, and my first map that I drew here sort of took off in terms of its concept. I wanted to turn my map into a complete adventure that could be used by anyone.

Since this is my first attempt though, I'm not really sure if I'm including enough info, or the right info, or too much info because I've never DM'd myself before.

So I thought maybe I could get a few more eyes on this and possibly get some advice on tweaks if it needs it.

But feel free to use this if you think it's ready to run!

Some questions I have are:
    1. I wanted to leave monster scaling to the DM so I don't limit this to "Levels 1-3" or whatever. Is that ok to ask?
    2. I didn't want to stock the place with loot because I also think that should be up to the DM and what they want in their campaign. However, I still provided secret rooms and places for loot to happen. Is that cool too?
    3. stuff like that

Thanks for any advice and it's good to be here!

P.S. I couldn't attach the multi-page PDF for this, so here's each image in it.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sister-Severa-P1.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	410.3 KB 
ID:	114474

Name:	Sister-Severa-P2.png 
Views:	29 
Size:	1.85 MB 
ID:	114475

Name:	Sister-Severa-P3.png 
Views:	26 
Size:	2.54 MB 
ID:	114476

Name:	Sister-Severa-P4.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	1.33 MB 
ID:	114477

Name:	Severa-level-1.jpg 
Views:	29 
Size:	1.42 MB 
ID:	114478

Name:	Severa-level-2.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	2.03 MB 
ID:	114479

Overall this is very well done. Short and to the point, and it sticks to an easily tweakable outline, which is crucial for making abstract adventure paths.

Two things though.