Thread: March / April '19 Lite Challenge: The Amulet of Dilach Mane

Default March / April '19 Lite Challenge: The Amulet of Dilach Mane

And once again I'm really late to join the challenge. What's even worse: The next two days I'm visiting my family without a laptop, so I have not much time left ...

For this challenge I wanted to create an archaeological artifact for my fantasy world. It's a very simple clay amulet that was found on a burial ground called Dilach Mane. It shows some constellations of stars and two moons. It took the archaeologists a while to find out its meaning: The amulet shows the night sky at the moment of birth of its owner. In later years some more amulets of that kind were found on different burial grounds - some of them were a lot more skillful, some were even made of ivory or gold.

As this is my first time working with a vector program the whole layout took me a while (and I'm not completely happy with it). The amulet itself (which I made out of clay) is finished but I'm still working on the moons, the constellations, the descriptions and a map that shows the site of Dilach Mane. Hopefully I can finish it in time.

### Latest WIP ###
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sternenamulett.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	883.0 KB 
ID:	114804

Welcome to the Challenge Neyasha! You really are cutting it close, I hope you have time to finish. The challenge will end late Sunday night.

It is cool that you actually made this out of clay.

Well, I'm a master procrastinator, so there's nothing more inspiring than a really tight deadline.
    I guess I'll be able to finish it this evening. The only things missing are the overview map of the region and the grave - and the english description which may be the greatest challenge ...

### Latest WIP ###

Name:	Sternenamulett2.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	1.12 MB 
ID:	114855
    Last edited by Neyasha; 04-14-2019 at 05:31 PM.