Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: May/June 2019 Lite Mapping Challenge: Path of Distruction

Default May/June 2019 Lite Mapping Challenge: Path of Distruction

I had actually started this challenge almost 2 weeks ago. Unfortunately, my original external hard drive quit on me little over a week ago, and I can no longer access anything that was saved on it. Which means I have to start all over again.

Which I guess is just as well, as I didn't really like what I had done before. This one is going a bit better, although I am no where near as far along as I was. I have to make the stream/river first, before I can move on to the meat of the map... so that is where I am now.

I've always used the traditional dd3 to make streams and cliffs, so this time I'm going to try something new. I've never used this particular style before (that I remember) so I'm going to try it.

I'm not going to mention what kind of natural disaster I'm going to attempt, I'll let everyone see if they can figure it out. I will admit... as natural disasters go, this is the one that scares me the most...

### Latest WIP ###
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Path of Distruction1.JPG 
Views:	55 
Size:	527.2 KB 
ID:	115682
    Like a thief in the night
    she comes with no form
    yet tranquility proceeds
    the accursed storm...

check out my new Deviant Art page!
    https://www.deviantart.com/ladiestorm

Thanks for joining the Challenge! Very pretty river.

Sorry to hear about your hard drive.

Ahh, Bogie, you know the river's not finished yet! Although, now, it is.

So, continuing on with this, my back drop is now complete... I can decide now, how I want to proceed. I'm debating between a VERY small village (not more than a hamlet, really), or a single dwelling... perhaps a small home with a couple of buildings.... I'm leaning more toward a hamlet... so I can get everything to proper scale.... but this river could be a stream. I'm not sure which way I'm going to go yet.