Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: More apps

Default More apps

On my Windows 10 computer,i have isntalled Adobe apps,anything else useful?

Depends entirely on what you want to do and how. As far as I'm concerned, Photoshop alone is a software that can pretty much serve almost any of your mapping needs if you are willing to put in the time and effort to learn how to best get it to produce the kind of results you need. We have a large collection of tutorials, many of them for Photoshop mapping, that can be amazingly helpful, if you're not completely sure where to start.

In addition to the Adobe apps, there are some alternatives you might want to consider should you think they could work for you. Campaign Cartographer, Fractal Terrains, Wilbur, just to name a few. Like I said, depends entirely on what you're after.
    Homepage | Instagram | Facebook | Artstation
    Just give me liquorice and nobody gets hurt.

It depends on what kind of software you want to use. I'm a professional cartographer with over 1000 published maps, and I don't use any software from Adobe. I use Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 365 ($49), though recently I've been experimenting and doing commissions using 3D software - Wings 3D, Blender 2.8 and Vue Creator. Nothing wrong with Adobe software, except for price, but it's certainly not the end all - be all for creating maps, it's just one other option to use.
    Gamer Printshop Publishing, Starfinder RPG modules and supplements, Map Products, Map Symbol Sets and Map Making Tutorial Guide
    DrivethruRPG store

Artstation Gallery - Maps and 3D illustrations

I'm pretty new as a cartographer but I'm professional photographer and for my every day job, I use Photoshop. For my maps, I used to first draw them with blue pen for the sketch and Rotring Isograph for the final black lines. I use photoshop only to add colors and textures.

Too many useful apps.
    Audacity
    Telegram Desktop
    https://desktop.telegram.org/
    Notepad3