Thread: Hello I'm new and also scared...

Default Hello I'm new and also scared...

Hello friends!

I'm Rob and I'm new here and haven't been active on a forum since the early 2000s so this is all scary for me :O

I'm a freelance illustrator and cartographer who is currently trying to make a living off the maps I make.

I'm excited to share my work with you all and see what everyone else is working on!

Welcome to the guild. You will be in a fine company of other Rob's here.

Welcome to the Guild Rob, I’m glad you decided to join us! Nothing to be afraid of though, forums really haven’t changed much since that time .

- Josh

Professional Artist Guild Supporter Wired's Avatar

Welcome Rob! Looking forward to seeing some of your maps!

This is one of the only places left on the internet that is exactly the same as it was in the 2000s. EXACTLY. THE. SAME. Just lower activity because the younger people of the internet have trouble with websites that don't helpfully tell them what they should look at and feed it in a streamless, endless, doom-scrolling fashion. But yeah, you'll love it, it's 2009 all over again here. Post your maps!

Click my banner, behold my art! Fantasy maps for Dungeons and Dragons, RPGS, novels.
    No obligation, free quotes. I also make custom PC / NPC / monster tokens.
    Contact me: calthyechild@gmail.com or _ti_ (Discord) to discuss a map!

Quote Originally Posted by Tiana View Post
    This is one of the only places left on the internet that is exactly the same as it was in the 2000s. EXACTLY. THE. SAME.
    Right down to the brown background.

Seriously, though, the worst that will happen is talentless hacks will offer opinions that may not be as helpful as you like. Or make tasteless jokes in your thread about unrelated subjects aimed at other users.

Impoliteness is generally squashed pretty quickly and persistently toxic folks get banned, so don't worry about that kind of thing here. Post away! You'll probably get useful feedback!