Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My World of Larysia

Map My World of Larysia

Greetings Everyone!

I am new to the mapping environment. I've been a gamer(rpg) since I was fairly young, and I both play and gm many different games. D&D has always been my favorite. Well, I was recently approached to run a 5th ed D&D campaign that would include players completely new to the rp scene. Since I am also a writer, I have always created my own worlds and campaigns for every game I've ever run. So having new players and creating yet another world for their gaming pleasure, I decided it was time to find a way to map my worlds and bring them to life.

After trying out a few free mapping programs that left me completely discouraged, I happened upon the profantasy site, and saw some of the maps made using CC3(+), and was amazed. 2 weeks later I bought the product, read the essentials, watched Joe Sweeney's tutorials, and starting making my world map.

Unfortunately I couldn't get an entire world map to look the way I wanted it to... so I eventually settled on making each continent/archipelago separately, intending to put them together later.

A little background info on my world so that these maps aren't out of context.

Larysia was once a beautiful, lush, advanced world within the D&D setting. Spelljammers and Airships roamed the skies. Portal gates could be found in every major city to teleport anywhere anyone wanted to go, from other continents, to other worlds/planes. But the Great Larysian Wars (world wars), the wrath of the gods that shaped and guided Larysia and the abuse of magic almost tore Larysia apart. The population was brought to the point of extinction...