Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Battlemap! - Valley of Ancient bones (WIP)

Guild Expert Facebook Connected XCali's Avatar

Post Battlemap! - Valley of Ancient bones (WIP)

Hi everyone,

I thought I'd post another WIP apart from Nessa'Mor. This one is the start of a series of maps in this set.

Feel free to use them for PERSONAL use only. (and with friends when an RPG is involved)
    I am planning on selling the High res versions one of these days. These are, 1660 X 2500. The original files are 2848 X 4288.

Why am I here?
    Well, I've NEVER done a proper battlemap before. So this is it. I am SO new at battlemapping it's almost scary. So, I don't know what works and what does not. That is why I need feedback. Because, although I really enjoy DnD and the like. I have never played it(Nobody in my area) BUT I have listened to MANY a stream of others playing. Thus the interest in making battlemaps.

I don't know what is needed for these maps... feedback is essential. So, thanks in advance.

The name for this map is ALSO a WIP.

With a grid. (5ft= 1 square. But the DM/GM's knows better. )
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AncientBoneValley_Battlemap-w-GRID_byOmriHope.jpeg 
Views:	519 
Size:	3.69 MB 
ID:	96317

Without the grid
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AncientBoneValley_Battlemap-w-o-grid_byOmriHope.jpeg 
Views:	192 
Size:	3.68 MB 
ID:	96318

EDIT: Just a different version below, still WIP
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Valley of Ancient Bones_Dusk_WithGrid_byOmri.jpeg 
Views:	86 
Size:	3.65 MB 
ID:	96725   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Valley of Ancient Bones_Dusk_byOmri.jpeg 
Views:	105 
Size:	3.65 MB 
ID:	96726  
    Last edited by XCali; 06-20-2017 at 05:08 AM.

~ Maps-DriveThruRPG ~Free Maps and Assets ~Current Project~

My web novels
    Instagram handle: instagram.com/omrihope