Thread: Need help finishing this map.

Help Need help finishing this map.

About Me:
    I am an author, storyteller, and GM. We are finishing our long-term campaign that I stream every other Saturday (ends this Saturday), and I am gearing up for my next campaign, which will start some time in January. This time, a completely homebrew world. I also author a couple of articles on DM's guild, with more on the way, and eventually I plan to give Patreon a try, using World Anvil as one medium to provide what I hope to be not just one world, but two worlds full of rich content (one fantasy setting, the other science fiction). I also have a few other irons in the fire, because life would be boring if you did just one thing! Variety is the spice of life!

So...I'm not much of a cartographer. When it comes to artwork involving imagery of any kind, what I produce rarely matches what I see in my mind's eye, much to my frustration. I am hoping someone more talented than I can help me push this across the finish line!

Project Scope:
    A detailed, color map of 1 continent
    Size: 70 pixels per inch; 3500x3500 (for roll20 compatibility)

Description of Map:

This is a campaign map of the continent Melemar on the world of Beren'Dor. The terrains varies widely (desert, jungle, marshlands, etc.) It is a Fantasy setting with a mix of both high and dark fantasy motifs. Towns and names should not be provided, however the names of common geographical features should. My intent is to add a layer that will provide points of interest (POI) as players explore. I will be adding a layer to the image after the fact to add those.

I have a ROUGH outline of the continent using assets purchased from Roll20, but there are still key changes & additions needed (see attached):

• There are two areas to the coastline (in the north and south) that I would like changed to provide more land mass.