Thread: Map help/critique

Map Map help/critique

So, I am brand new to map-making, this site, and forums in general, so I apologize if I mess something up... Anyways, this is a map of Aralynd, the continent my homebrew D&D campaign is set in. I first made it using Inkarnate, then moved it over to Wonderdraft a couple months back. I would like advice specifically on the mountain ranges' realism and the labelling, but since I don't really know what I'm doing, any advice is welcome.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aralynd Final 1st upload.png 
Views:	63 
Size:	6.01 MB 
ID:	112817

First of all, welcome to the Guild! Congrats on getting your feet wet, you're off to a good start!

Somebody else might be better to advice you on the nitty-gritty of the geological aspects than me, but there is something about your rivers that bothers me a tad. There is one clear case where a lake has two outlet rivers (the two surrounding Corseaux), which is not how it should be, but then there are others where I can't quite tell if it's a river outlet or just coast. It might be a good idea to better distinguish what is a river, and what it ocean between a coastline and an island hugging it. Just making the rivers more narrow might serve the purpose. Also, is there a reason for that snowy area to be there in the middle of the continent? I'm not an expert on climates, but I'd think a colder area wouldn't naturally stand in the middle of warmer zones like that. Of course, if there is a magical reason to its existence, that's a different story.